LP stalwarts join Duterte party

Screen Shot 2016-06-03 at 2.35.19 PM

June 2, 2016 10:01 pm

At least 10 members of the Liberal Party (LP) have switched allegiance to the emerging ruling party PDP-Laban of President-elect Rodrigo Duterte.

These include Oriental Mindoro Rep. Rey Umali, Iloilo Rep. Jerry TreƱas, Catanduanes Rep. Cesar Sarmiento and Leyte Rep. Lucy Torres-Gomez.

The four joined 13 other former LP lawmakers who swore allegiance to PDP-Laban on Thursday before incoming Speaker Rep. Pantaleon Alvarez.

Read more …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *