PDP Laban Oathtaking

MANILA, Philippines – Eleven members of the ruling Liberal Party (LP) formally took their oath before President-elect Rodrigo Duterte’s Partido Demokratiko Pilipino-Lakas ng Bayan (PDP-Laban) on Thursday, June 2.

Incoming and reelected LP congressmen such as Reynaldo Umali (2nd District, Oriental Mindoro), Cesar Sarmiento (Catanduanes), Jerry Treñas (Iloilo City) and Zajid Mangudadatu (2nd District, Maguindanao) took their oath before PDP-Laban’s bet for speaker, newly-elected Davao del Norte First Representative Pantaleon Alvarez, at Dusit Thani Hotel in Makati City.

The other LP congressmen are Jesus Sacdalan (1st District, North Cotabato), Renato Unico Jr (1st District, Camarines Norte), Deogracias Ramos Jr (2nd District, Sorsogon), Glona Labadlabad (2nd District, Zamboanga del Norte), Lucy Torres Gomez (4th District, Leyte), Lucille Nava (Guimaras), and Queenie Gonzales (Mandaluyong).

Gonzales is the wife of House Majority Floor Leader Neptali “Boyet” Gonzales II, who is on his third term.

Aside from LP lawmakers, Leyte 3rd District Representative Vicente Veloso of the National Unity Party, and Negros Oriental 3rd District Representative Arnulfo Teves Jr of the Nationalist People’s Coalition also signed up for PDP-Laban. (Report from Rappler)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *